Waiting

Waiting is the hardest part of being a military wife.

We are constantly in a state of wait.

Waiting…

on our husband to come home…

on results of a promotion board…

on a graduation…

on orders…

on movers…

on retirement…

on housing to become available…

on results…

on training to be over…

on decisions to be made…

on a freakin referral from tricare because you’ve been sick for a month…

on something…always.

Waiting sometimes gets in my way of trusting.

Waiting causes me to “what if” 5,000 different scenarios, that run through my head.

What if…

I just trust in God to take us to the next place?

I just trust God to bring my husband home safely?

I just trust God to move us where he wants us planted?

I just trust God to lead my husband while my husband leads our family?

What if I just prayed through the waiting periods that often plague our military life?

Life would be much easier:)

Choose to trust in these times of waiting.

Choose to pray, always.

The best part of waiting: when HE shows up!

3 thoughts on “Waiting

Leave a Reply

