Interceding.

If you’ve ever been exposed to anything Biblically related, you’ve heard that word before…

this verb, this action, this type of praying…

Being a military wife leads me to this action quite often, more often than not—strictly for my husband…especially when we are “geographically separated”. 

But, I find myself meeting people from all walks of life that also need intercession. 

And it starts with a single random thought…

maybe it’s a person I haven’t thought about in a long while…

maybe it’s someone that just randomly, for no apparent reason, pops up into my mind…

which is actually not random at all, but God placing that person into my mind, so the interceding will begin.

I use to not recognize this event, but have become more aware of it, maybe with age, maybe with a heart breaking for the lost, or maybe a sensitivity to the spirit that has developed along with my relationship with Him. 

I recently came across this pin: 

Image

 

and I thought to myself “but what if no one they know, knows Jesus”? 

And then a single face popped into my mind…

My friend. 

My friend, who is unsaved. 

My friend, who is one of the sweetest people I have ever met. 

My friend, who is hurting. 

My friend, diagnosis: multiple sclerosis. 

My friend, who was dumped by her husband after he was found cheating, even though she wanted to work it out.

My friend, who was raised by atheists. 

My friend, the atheist. 

My friend, whom I love. 

My friend, that I intercede for. 

In Luke, we find Simon Peter telling Jesus that he would never leave his side and Jesus looks at him and says “before the cock crows, you will have denied me three times“…”but I have PLEADED in prayer for you. Jesus is pleading in prayer for Peter even though He knows He’s about to betray him! 

And guess what? He does the same thing for YOU! 

Romans 8:34 “Who then is the one who condemns? No one. Christ Jesus who died–more than that, who was raised to life–is at the right hand of God and is also interceding for us”. 

Jesus is interceding for you, His child. 

He loves you. 

He’s on your side. 

I want to encourage you to try this: if a random person, event, whatever, pops into your mind, say a prayer. That randomness is not random at all. 

Start interceding. 

And now, if you have made it to the end of this post, I have a favor to ask: 

I’m praying for a miracle for my lost friend. 

I’m praying for her to be found:) 

So, I am asking you to call out her name in prayer…

KYLIE! 

 

 

One thought on “Interceding.

  1. Thank you for encouraging and practicing intercession, as well as sharing the service trials of the forgotten military member, the spouse. Please take time to pray on 29 July on their Corps anniversary for U.S. Army Chaplains (You can pray for the other services, too. The Army Chaplain birthday is also the U.S. Military Chaplain birthday.).

Leave a Reply

